top of page



for Brass Quintet (1989)

Commissioned by and written for the UA Brass Quintet earlier this year and receives its premiere this evening. The work is in one movement, divided into four sections of alternating slow-fast-slow-fast tempi which overlap extensively, allowing for a more unified whole. Harmony and melody are derived from a nine-note scale built from successive transpositions of the (013) trichord.

Fanfare on FACH

for Brass and Percussion (1993)

Composed for the opening of the renovated University of Arkansas Fine Arts Conert Hall.

bottom of page